When you see that a file has been shared to "Anonymous", it means that an Open Sharing link was created for that file and can be accessed without detection (anyone with access to the link can access the document anonymously).

Needless to say, sharing sensitive files this way leaves your information unnecessarily exposed to risk.

You can use Cognni insights to identify which information has been shared and is accessible via anonymous link:

  1. Navigate to the “Insights” dashboard and click on “Organizations” from the list on the left.

2. Locate 'anonymous' in the list of organizations, or click on the search icon and type in 'anonymous'.

3. Click on 'anonymous' to view the list of documents that have been shared via anonymous link on the right-hand side.

4. Click on each document name to see more details such as the information type, the number of people the file (cluster) was directly shared with, and how many documents are part of that cluster.

5. To take a deeper look at the event and details associated, click on 'investigate' to see the whole picture, find the the anonymous shares, and identify where the files are located. You can now disable the open link at the source, preventing the information from being accessed by 3rd parties.

If you have any questions or need any further support, please send us an email to support@cognni.ai and we'll be happy to help.

Did this answer your question?